Editing Blurb

These are my steps for editing my blurb. I began with the original image and used smudge stick like i did on the front cover. This image looks a lot better after this effect as it makes every part of the image brighter, it also creates contrast which makes this image more eye catching. I copied the layer and shrunk the image down so that i could position it like on my drawing. This meant you could still see both the images so i copied part of the background image and enlarged it to cover the larger image. I then used a photo from my shoot of the tea pot and added it in the corner, i put it in the corner so it looks like the image carries on outside the frame. Finally i used the same font from my front cover but in black, i used the synopsis as the writing about the book and framed it around tweedle dee and dumb, i left the writing over the teapot so it was easy to see.blurb 4blurb 1blurb 2blurb 3blurb 6

Leave a comment