Evaluation

These are my final images for my cover and blurb of my book. At the start of the project i thought about using tweedle dee and tweedle dumb as my main images for Alice in Wonderland. I think i have shown this with the use of my images. It shows the friendly and playful side to the twins in the extract of the book. I used gels and a clear white background for my photoshoots and found using gels harder to set up but it was definitely worth it to get a imaginative creative identity for my photos. By using the pink gel i think it has made my front cover stand out more. When editing the images i wanted to make them all similar which included the writing. To do this i used smudge stick on both images and used the same writing. Changing the effect of my images made the colours brighter and more luminous, this added to the overall effect and made my ideas more creative. Following my drawn layouts i am happy with the final results and i dont think i would change anything about them. The makeup and hair colours were not my original plan but i like the fact that it is simple and childish as it adds to the character and mood of the images.

alice blurb alice cover

Leave a comment