Photoshoots

This is my first photo shoot for the blurb of my book, i have dyed tea with red food colouring and poured it from the teapot into the cup. I chose a tiny cup and the tea pot because the patterns are more like alice in wonderlands tea party. As i poured the tea i took the picture. I took the photos from different angles and i have decided to choose the one where the tea is being poured from the top of the image. I am happy with the colouring of the image and i might make the tea a bit brighter as it should stand out more.

This is my first shoot for my front cover. I used my two models as Tweedle dee and Tweedle dumb and got them to act like they do in the book. I got them to argue, fight and mess about, i like the image where one of them is behind the other as it gives depth and distance to the image. The makeup and hair colour made it more childish and fun, also it relates more to the weirdness of Alice. Some of the images were not framed right and i could have taken more accurate ones. I have chosen an image off of this shoot for my blurb.

This is my next shoot for the cover and i have used different coloured gels to create a more fun wonderland scene. I decided i liked the pink the most as it was brighter and complimented the colours on the models. I used one of these images as my front cover and i definitely prefer using the gels. The orange gel was too bright and glarey so i didn’t spend too much time using this gel. The green looked more like a forest but it wasn’t weird enough for my ideas. I enjoyed using the gels more as it was more my style of photography and i got to be more creative.

Leave a comment